Day 189 (AC)

Dear Peanut,

I had my Gestational Diabetes test this week. The two hour one. Apparently they no longer do the one hour one as there were too many occasions where the results were non-conclusive. Which is what happened the first time around with your sister and resulted with me having to take the two hour test anyway, as well as the one hour one.

So I went to sit in the doctors surgery for two hours and got jabbed three times in the same arm for the privilege. Fortunately (as I found out later), I actually picked the best pathology lab in town to do this as the other ones are apparently a lot less gentle. And they were gentle which was great. I still hate needles though. I’m guessing that the results were ok though cause I haven’t seen anything come through and I was advised that no news is good news. So yay, no diabetes. Which would have put a severe cramp in my diet for sure.

As for the rest of the week, theres not a lot to say.

Much love,
Mama

Leave a Reply

