Day 175 (AC)

Dear Peanut,

This week was another week with travel and boy am I noticing my reduced capacity to carry things. This week I spent three days out of home and I was schlepping the camera bag to boot! I’m pretty sure I shouldn’t have been carrying as much as I was being rather pregnant and all but that’s life. And it wasn’t particularly pleasant on Thursday night either. I had been doing so much running around that night that my feet literally stung for an hour after I had taken off my high heels and elevated them as I lay down.

I remember when I was pregnant with Genevieve that I was traipsing up and down the hallways of my office in three and a half inch heels and travelling to and from work via public transport each day. I may just be looking back through rose coloured glasses but I think I was fine up until I left work – there was just that matter of opening doors into my belly because I forgot that it was that big. I haven’t reached that stage with you yet but I’m definitely not as young and for want of a better word, fit, as I was last time.

I am once again having those moments though where I go to sidle past someone and then I stop and think that its really going to be a dumb idea because I am the same width front to back as I am side to side. Its very inconvenient. Just thought you’d like to know.

Much love,
Mama

Leave a Reply

