Day 56 (AC)

Dear Peanut,

I’m still sick. I thought you should know that. Sick with a cough that is as annoying as it is niggling and ongoing and sick with a head full of mucus I just can’t shake. This doesn’t actually change how I feel about you by the way. I’m just having a whinge. I really wish I could just knock this cold on its head though.

Apart from that, well, everything else is still the same too. I’m still grazing throughout the day because when you’re hungry, you’re hungry. I still peel off to bed early as well because when you’re tired, you’re tired. Unfortunately, as an adult, you find you sometimes can’t just go and fall asleep because there are other things you have to do first. Like put your sister to sleep. Or perhaps I should have said, get her off to sleep. She’s still here and all. But yeah, still very tired. And hungry. And sick…

Much love,
Mama

Leave a Reply

