Day 42 (AC)

Dear Peanut,

You are definitely a Peanut. I checked. I can’t say for sure that the things I may have previously attributed to your arrival were actually symptoms but regardless, you are really truly there. I am pretty sure at least that the tiredness I am currently feeling is a symptom and it is a whopper. I don’t remember this from last time. Of course, I didn’t have a dog and toddler last time but I did have a full-time job. And now I am ready to flake out completely by 9pm. Thank you, come again, this centre is now closed. Couldn’t open up again if I tried. Except in case of an emergency. Like peeing. I have to pee overnight this time! That didn’t happen before either…

Your father asked me this week when I was planning on getting a proper test done to check if I was pregnant. My response was, I’m not. He was under the impression that a home pregnancy test was not 100% accurate and therefore I would definitely want to know for sure. I’m of the opinion though that its pretty hard to get a false positive from a home test and even if I didn’t have that for back-up, I am totally convinced that I’m pregnant. There is not a doubt in my mind.

Having lost a pregnancy before, there is a doubt in my mind that you will stick and given the funky nuchal I had with Genibean, there is also a doubt that everything will turn out ok but there is no doubt whatsoever that you are there. So, welcome. Or in other words, please be nice to me. Labour was over for me in less than a day last time so that was like a total blip in the pregnancy journey. Pregnancy lasts for months though man, and I’m terrible when it comes to feeling uncomfortable and / or sick. It would be super awesome if you were kind. Really.

Much love,
Mama

Leave a Reply

