Absence Makes The Thing Grow Longer

puppy

Dear Genevieve,

A friend of mine who had a baby a couple of weeks before I had you, mentioned that when she and the baby came home, she could have sworn that the dog had grown. In less than a week, the dog seemed to have undergone a rapid growth spurt and she was sure he was significantly bigger than when she had left for the hospital. I must admit, I thought this was a little odd. I didn’t get it. Now I do.

When we came home from the hospital, Reuben was huge! I mean, he is a Great Dane so that is kind of the point. There was no way he was not going to bigger than you for a long time but all of a sudden, he appeared to me to be a whole butt length longer and taller than he was when I left. Maybe that makes me sound crazy but I just thought you should know. The phenomenon of the spontaneously growing dog is totally real.

Alles Liebe,

Lexelah

Leave a Reply

